sobeauti.com

Sobeauti Blog

WhatsApp Extends Delete for Everyone 7mins Window to 64 Minutes

WhatsApp Extends Delete for Everyone 7mins Window to 64 Minutes. The release of the highly-anticipated delete feature on WhatsApp last year has been greeted with mixed reactions. A lot of users find the ‘ Delete for Everyone ‘ button really helpful, at the time hoping for some touch of improvements in one area or the other, which includes extending the 7mins delete window.

Before now, users could only delete messages for everyone —in a private or group chat—for up to seven minutes after sending, after which the option won’t show again. The good news now is that the 7 minutes windows for deleting messages has been extended to over an hour.

This little, but amazing, adjustment is now available on the most recent WhatsApp beta v2.18.69 for Android , giving users a total of 4,096 seconds (68 minutes and 16 seconds ) to delete a message for everyone in a chat. It has also reflected in the update WhatsApp FAQ.

Successfully deleted messages will be replaced with ” This message was deleted ” in the recipients’ chats. Hopefully, this new feature will be available for iOS and Windows Phone users sooner rather than later.

Updated: 6th June 2018 — 5:12 pm

ad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sobeauti.com © 2018 Frontier Theme
www.000webhost.com